New Rule: Relegate Friends of Fred Thompson to Internment Camps

If 50%+ Americans had not supported President Bush, I wouldn’t have been shocked by the relative popularity of Presidential candidate Fred Thompson.

Never before, since the days of George W. Coke Snorting Alcohol Abusing Bush has an individual that is so clearly unqualified for public office held significant support from so many voting Americans. Since South Carolina is arguably the shittiest state in the union, with inhabitants that maintain a collective IQ hardly rivaling amoeba, it is no surprise to me that FT is polling #1.

I state this now and in no uncertain terms – Friends of Fred Thompson pose a clear and present danger to the citizenry of the United States. As a nation, we must not allow Friends of Thompson to do to us what Friends of Bush did – namely to allow a man with no intrinsic value or utility to society to sit in the oval office, and to make the kinds of decisions that are usually reserved for real men to make. Friends of Thompson must be stripped of all rights and bussed to South Carolina, where we will erect camps for FOT’s to be held for eternity.

6 Comments

  1. Andrew Casey
    Posted January 8, 2008 at 6:49 pm | Permalink

    How can you post such a horrible idea under the name of such a great person as Ayn Rand, have you no idea what her ideals were and are. How can you persecute people for having a opinion of what they want as president, I agree that he would be a deplorable president to lead our country but to persecute the ones who do support him, shame on you. The greatest minority is the individual and they are free to make whatever ill-informed decision that they wish. But for myself, I am a registererd objectivist voter, and as of now haven’t made my decision as to who I want to cast my vote for.

  2. reasonmrsmith
    Posted January 11, 2008 at 5:27 am | Permalink

    It’s called a joke. Serious people can joke once in a while, no?

    By the way, Thompson IS a complete idiot, and so are all of the people who call him intelligent.

  3. Andrew Casey
    Posted January 12, 2008 at 4:15 pm | Permalink

    Completly true. Sorry Senor Smith, who would you say is the better of the candiates for the election? And most people are complete idiots. I say George Washington for President in ’08 to bring this country back to how it should be and how it was meant to be, free to make your own choices, without un-needed excessive government interaction/interference. Thanks Mr. Smith, love the site.

  4. reasonmrsmith
    Posted January 12, 2008 at 6:29 pm | Permalink

    Glad to hear it.

    In selecting a candidate, I look for:

    – Individuals of principle
    – Individuals of knowledge and reason
    – Individuals who will reduce the size of government
    – Individuals who will promote individual freedom
    – Individuals who will keep our country safe

    None of the candidates meet my criteria perfectly.

    I suppose that of the current candidates, I believe the best options to be: Joe Biden and John McCain. Biden dropped out so I suppose John McCain would be the leader in my mind.

    G Washington wouldn’t be a bad option. I think my personal preference would be Teddy R.

    You? Others?

  5. Mary Cawthon
    Posted January 13, 2008 at 4:21 pm | Permalink

    McCain? Really? The beaten man who has become the lackey of George W. Bush? To me, McCain represents a man who had principles and sacrificed them for support from an idiotic president.

    I suggest you look into Ron Paul!

  6. reasonmrsmith
    Posted January 13, 2008 at 4:51 pm | Permalink

    Yea, McCain did become what you might call a lackey of GWB at one point. I don’t like his Machiavellian ways, I just don’t see a better option.

    Ron Paul appeals to me on a number of levels but I believe the FDA has a useful purpose, I believe the department of education, if their scope is drastically reduced, has a useful purpose under the constitution, and I don’t agree that the U.S. should be as isolationist as Paul would like it to be. I respect Paul, and frankly think he is the only real Republican in the raise, I just have problems with too many of his proposed policies.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

